Where We Are

Boone County is located in the northwest quadrant of Arkansas. It's bounded in the west by Carroll County, in the south by Newton and Searcy counties, in the east by Marion County and in the north by Taney County, Missouri. Boone was formed in 1869 by taking some of the eastern parts of Carroll and Madison counties. In 1875, a portion of the western side of Marion County was added to make present day Boone County. The county seat is Harrison.

area map arkansas map