Drew County Towns

Allis**Barkada**Baxter**Brandon**Carpenter**Coleman**College Heights**Cominto**Deane**Enon**Florence**Goose Hollow**Green Hill**Jerome**Killin**Lacey**Lewis**Monticello**Montongo**New Hope**Plantersville**Rock Springs**Scipio**Selma**Tennessee**Tillar**Valley Junction**Wilmar**Winchester**Youngstown

Township Information

Taken From Godspeed's Drew County History

Drew County was first formed November 26, 1846. At the time of its organization the county was divided into six municipal townships, viz.: Marion, Union, White, Osceola, Smith and Bartholomew. In 1850 the population of the county was 3,276. At the present writing (1890 ) there are eleven municipal townships: Franklin, in the northeast corners south of Franklin, Bartholomew; west of Bartholomew, Collins; west of Collins, Bearhouse; west of Bearhouse, Veasey, west of Veasey, Crook; north of Crook, Saline; north of Saline, Clear Creek: Spring Hill, east of Clear Creek; Marion, south of Spring Hill, and Prairie, east of Marion.

Last Update Saturday, 23-Feb-2013 18:04:06 MST

County Coordinator

County Coordinator:  Gayle Triller
State Coordinator:  Betsy Mills
Assistant State Coordinator:  Jeff Kemp
 Site hosted by: ARGenWeb
Copyright © 2015 to present by the ARGenWeb Team. All
rights reserved. Copyright of submitted items
 belongs to those responsible for their authorship or
creation unless otherwise assigned.