Greene County, Arkansas

Firefighters 1929

Paragould City Hall 1929 Firefighters pose with the city's two engines in front of the city hall-fire station on North Pruett.

From left : John Butler, Guy McAllister, G. W. "Bun" Miller, Pete Kitchens, Claud Highfill, George Rechtin, Ben Gregg, Ralph Nesler, E. O. Newsom, Ed Staton,
 G.A. " Tuff" Baker, and fire chief Jim Taylor with Leo Schmuecker . City Hall remained at this site until it was moved into the old Dickson Memorial Hospital in 1950.


Return to Greene County, Arkansas Links

Return to Greene County, Arkansas Index Page