Where we are

Union is bordered on the west by Columbia County - on the north by Ouachita, Calhoun and Bradley counties - on the east by Ashley County - and on the south by Claiborne and Union parishes of Louisiana. It was created in 1829 from portions of Hempstead and Clark counties. In 1840, 1842 and 1848, pieces were taken away to help form Bradley, Ouachita and Ashley counties, respectively. The county seat is El Dorado.

area map arkansas map