This is a souvenir postcard that was mailed from Quinton, Arkansas, on March 13, 1912. It appears to be signed by Quinton Armstrong. Quinton was a temporary name for the post office and railroad station for Armstrong Springs, Arkansas, six miles west of Searcy, and Quinton Armstrong was the name of a grandson of the founder of the area. Native Americans first discovered a spring there, then an Alabama blacksmith named Jacob Douglas Armstrong acquired the old watering hole that became known as Armstrong Springs. The health resort that sprang up in the remote area 150 years ago attracted visitors from afar, and the miracle water was shipped throughout the country. When the resort faded, the area became a Catholic school for boys – the Morris Institute. Today, the water, the resort and the school are all gone, a unique page in White County history. The story of Armstrong Springs is featured in the 2003 edition of White County Heritage, the annual history of the White County Historical Society. The 100-page publication is free to Society members. Dues are $20 a year. To join, send a $20 check to WCHS, P.O. Box 537, Searcy, AR 72145.