Welcome to Dallas County, ARGenWeb!

The County of Dallas in Arkansas, was created on 1 January 1845 from Bradley and Clark Counties. It was named for George Mifflin Dallas, who was vice-president under President James Polk. Dallas County is bound on the north by Hot Spring and Grant Counties; on the east by Cleveland County; on the south by Calhoun and Ouachita Counties; and on the west by Clark County.


I am always in the process of updating and improving this site, so some of the pages may not be viewable or links could be broken. Please send any suggestions, additions, updates or broken links to me.

Get the latest updates by subscribing to the RSS feed!

In Memory of Tim Kirkham, former Dallas County Web Master.

This site was last updated on:

This site is maintained and updated by Jamila (Sloan) Barahona, contact me. Copyright 2004 - Present