Mt. Zion A. M. E. Church

Mt. Zion African Methodist Episcopal  Church was organized in the 1800s. The church is located near Princeton, Arkansas. The present structure was first built in 1963 and later rebuilt in 1994. The Church Trustees were C. Higgs, C. House, S. Owens, J. Williams, M. Harrison, A. Dailey & F. Matlock.The first Pastors included: Rev. Mrs. G. D. Pattillo; F. D. Gipson, P. E.; and Bishop J. D. Bright.

Church Trustees have also included: Clyde Higgs, Roy Williams, Sallie Burks, Andrew Dailey, Ben Owens, Fred Matlock, Carolyn Williams, and Cornelle House. Exie B. (Owens) Williams, served as Church Secretary, before her death in 1995. In 1994, Rev. Viola McGowan, served as the Church Pastor, Rev. M. H. Elliott was the Presiding Elder and the RT. Rev F. H. Talbort, as the Bishop. 

This site is maintained and updated by Jamila (Sloan) Barahona, contact me