Greene County, Arkansas

Official Directory

County Officers

County and Probate Judge                                                       Jason L. Light
Sheriff                                                                                          Robert Ca
Tax Collector                                                                              A. S. Snow
Circuit Clerk                                                                              J. M. Fut
County and Probate Clerk                                                    Charles W. High
County Treasurer                                                                       John C. Ho
Assessor                                                                                          W. G. Ry
Surveyor                                                                                      Chas. E.Wad
Coroner                                                                                        John M. Da
Circuit Court: Fourth Monday after first Monday of January and  August.
Chancery Court: First Monday of  April and November.
County Court: First Monday of January, April, July and October.
Probate Court: Third Monday of January, April, July and October.
City Officers
Mayor                                                                                          A. B. H
Police Judge                                                                                  J. T. C
City Clerk                                                                                W. H. Wy
City Attorney                                                                           R. P. Tay
City Treasurer                                                                         J. T. He
Cheif Of Police                                                                       George Til
Police Sergeant                                                                     J. F. Peters
City Engineer                                                                    Chas. E. Wad
Waterworks Supt.                                                                  Lon Stedm
Street Commissioner                                                            J. C. Boone
City Scavenger                                                                 Charles Ayers


City Council

First Ward:                                                   H.W. Brown and P.E. Ho
Second Ward:                                               H. Neely and L.U. Stedm
Third Ward:                                             J.F. Brown and Frank Stock


Board of Health

Dr. J.H. McKensie, Dr. W.R. Owens, Dr. F.M. Scott

Public School Director

R.C. Gizzard, President; 
J.A. Morgan, Secretary; 
J.F. Brown, M.F. Collier, Jno. R. Thompson and R.H. Weatherly
H.R. Partlow , Superintendent
G.C. Wright,    Principal West Side
R.W. Bowling, Principal East Side


Post Office

J.H McPherson                                                             Postmaster
Hardy Neely                                                                 Assisstant Postmaster
Finis P. Walker                                                            General Delivery Clerk
Lawrence Maddux                                                       Dispatching Clerk
Robert  Carpenter                                                        Money Order Clerk
Jack Crawford                                                              Night Clerk
Albert Baine                                                                  Carrier R.F.D. No. 1
Willard McMurry                                                        Carrier R.F.D. No. 2
David Whelchel                                                             Carrier R.F.D. No. 3
W.R. Winn                                                                     Carrier R.F.D. No. 4
Wm. J. Bryant                                                               Carrier R.F.D. No. 5
Office open week days from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Open Sundays from 9 to 10 a.m.
Mails close 30 minutes before trains are due to leave

Transcribed by: Sandy Hardin

Return To Greene County, Arkansas City Directories

Return To Greene County, Arkansas Index Page