Miller County
This site was last updated:
June 16, 2017
Copyright 2013 - present
* Researchers, please note:  Due to a misunderstanding of the location of the international boundary line between the United States and Spanish Texas, the area of Bowie County, Texas was once thought to be a part of "Old" Miller County, Arkansas (1820-1836).  After "Old" Miller County, Arkansas ceased to exist in 1836, the records were moved to Lafayette County, Arkansas
If you are searching for records of families living in the Bowie County, Texas area between 1820 and 1836, those records may be housed in Lafayette County, Arkansas instead of Miller County, Arkansas.  Check the early Miller County records and the 1830 Miller County, Arkansas census

The county seat for Miller County is Texarkana, Arkansas.
If you have any Miller County information you
would like to share,
or if you have comments or suggestions, please contact me

Jane Colmenares  ~  Miller County Coordinator

See our advertisements from Miller County businesses.

                                                    -Thanks to Bill Sweeney
search tips advanced search
search engine by freefind