Jefferson County was created on November 2, 1829 from Arkansas and Pulaski Counties. It was named after the thrid President Thomas Jefferson. It is surround by Pulaski & Lonoke Counties in the North; Arkansas and Desha Counties to the East; Lincoln and Cleveland Counties to the South, and Grant County to the West.

© Jamila Sloan Barahona 2015